Homecoming week 2021


Emma Gullickson and Ian DeGross were crowned the 2021 Homecoming Queen and King.

Seniors Emma Gullickson and Ian DeGross were crowned the 2021 Homecoming Queen and King at the pep fest Friday, September 24. Click here for video of the Queen coronation and click here for the video of the King coronation.

Scroll down for a gallery of photos from Homecoming week.

Homecoming royalty candidates wait behind closed doors for the start of the pep fest.

NPHS Seniors voted for Homecoming Royalty candidates Tuesday, September 14, and the winners were announced Wednesday before lunch. Candidates for Queen included seniors Faith Boyer, Calista Brotemarkle, Emma Gullickson, Aaliyah Hanson, Avery Hennen, Payton Morris, Jessica Sudusky, Lindsey Simon. Candidates for King included Evan Anderson, Will Andersen, Ethan Chromy, Ian DeGross, Nick Geis, Aidan King, Matt Kudrle, Luke Shepard.

NPHS 2021 Homecoming Royalty Candidates (Lydia Popple)

Homecoming week began Sunday, September 19 with the Powerpuff game between the junior and senior girls.

The student body voted for the Homecoming King and Queen early in the week with Coronation happening at the pep-fest Friday at 11:15 a.m. in the gym. The pep-fest was followed by the Homecoming parade at 1 p.m.

2021 Royalty Candidates (Lydia Popple)

Homecoming week culminates with the football game vs. Northfield Raiders Friday at 7 p.m. followed by the Homecoming dance at the high school beginning at 8:30 p.m.

2021 Homecoming Queen Candidates (Lydia Popple)